December 7, 2006

  • 因為好同學工作繁忙,無暇他顧,所以方潤之網推出了「書評與書介」網頁,收集有關連結。

    在此感謝好同學年多以來的努力和支持。

    -------------

    補遺

    在介紹《搞笑諾貝爾獎》時(十一月三十日日記),有一點我按下不表。
    2001年生物獎,由可以過濾臭屁的不透氣內褲(Under-Ease)發明者獲得,在頒獎禮上,他把約翰連儂的名曲《Imagine》改編,非常惹笑。可是書中只有中譯版,在網上找不到原文,唯有靠想像。

    在找到頒獎禮的片段(頒獎禮片段網站,在第五段中間),逐字抄下後,才得以還原曲詞﹕

    Imagine no odorous gas
    It's easy if you try
    No more burning nasals
    are through security cover
    Imagine all the people wearing Under-Ease

    Imagine no hole in the ozone
    It isn't hard to do
    No divoice, no criming,
    troops in the middle east
    Imagine all the people
    wearing Under-Ease for peace

    You may say I'm a dreamer
    But I'm not the only one
    (my wife is here also)
    I hope someday you'll join us
    With Under-Ease the world will be one

    Imagine the odorous sound
    I wonder if you can
    No need for divoice and separation
    Free from shame and guilt
    Imagine all the people sharing Under-Ease

    You may say I'm a dreamer
    But I'm not the only one
    (my wife is still here)
    I hope someday you'll join us
    With Under-Ease the world will live as one

    聽過約翰連儂原曲的人就會明白有多爆笑。

    中文譯文見第269頁。